She is jumping on the salted caramel band wagon!

making my mouth water just looking at this photo! Definite must try!

I'll have what She's having...

Image

Easy and quite yummy.  Give it a go!  Salted Caramel Cupcakes:

Salted Caramel:

2 cups sugar
12 tablespoons salted butter cubed
1 1/4 cups heavy cream, at room temp

In a large pot, melt the sugar over medium high heat, whisking constantly until the sugar becomes brown. Add the butter and stir until melted. Pour in the heavy cream (it will foam) and whisk until smooth. Stir until you have no remaining lumps. Remove from heat and let cool.

I have tried this recipe using various cakes.  I find that a good old white cake sets off the caramel taste beautifully. 

Cupcake:

Your favorite white cake box mix or recipe.  I am crunched for time as I finish up my masters degree so I have turned to box mixes and no one seems to have noticed.  Who knew!

Salted Caramel frosting:

1 1/2 sticks salted butter, softened (approx.)

1 1/2…

View original post 200 more words

Leave a Reply

